Are Samyang Noodles Vegan

There are many vegans who have been asking about whether or not Samyang Noodles are vegan.

Because veganism is a way of living that seeks to exclude, as far as possible and practicable, all forms of exploitation of, and cruelty to, animals for food, clothing or any other purpose

In this article we will cover the ingredients of Samyang Noodles, how they are made, and if vegans can eat Samyang Noodles.

Samyang Noodles are a popular South Korean instant ramen made by Samyang Foods. Especially its spicy buldak ramen that went viral when people started doing the fire noodles challenge on social media.

The main ingredients in Korean Samyang Noodles include wheat-based noodles, soy sauce, sugar, chicken-derived flavor, red pepper powder, curry powder, black pepper powder, soybean oil, onion, red pepper seed oil, garlic, roast sesame, and dried laver.

Are they vegan? Are Samyang Noodles Vegan? The answer is : No. The regular Samyang Noodles are, unfortunately, not vegan, as it contains actual chicken-derived flavouring.

But there’s some Samyang Noodles utilising artificial flavouring rather than animal products and are considered vegan friendly.

Nong Shim Kimchi Ramyun Noodle and Nongshim Soon Veggie Noodle( made with Vegetable broth and can be found here) are vegan.

Are Samyang Buldak Noodles Vegan?

The Samyang Buldak Noodles contain animal derived product( chicken flavors) and therfore are not considered vegan friendly.

And as i said earlier, there’s some vegan option of the Samyang Noodles that vegans can enjoy.

There is a list of ingredients on the back of every package that you can use to check if they are vegan-friendly.

Are Samyang Noodles Vegetarian?

The original Samyang Noodles contain chicken-derived flavouring and are not suitable for both vegans and vegetarians.

But there’s some vegan and vegetarian option like the Samyang Vegetasty Noodle Soup

Do Samyang Noodles Have Pork?

Samyang Foods, the producer of the popular Samyang noodles has the halal certification for these 3 instant noodle variants: buldak bokkeum myeoncheese buldak bokkeum myeon, and kkul buldak bokkeum myeon, that are chicken-based flavors, and therefore they do not contain any trace of pork.

Are Samyang Noodles Halal?

Only 3 variants of the Samyang Noodles receive the halal certification.

These 3 Korean instant noodles do not contain pork or alcohol and are suitable for muslim people.

Always double check the product label before buying these Noodles.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *