Rice cake is defined as any food item made from rice that have been shapped and combined into one circle food object.
There are many different type of rice cake based on different countries.
Rice cake is a popular dish in Asia and it’s knowned as puffed rice cakes in the US.
The base ingredients in race cake are rice, oil and salt and these ingredients are vegan.
So are rice cakes vegan? Yes they are, as the ingredients are plant-based.
But as these rice cakes can come with some varieties and flavors, it is important to check the food labels as it may contain some animal derived ingredients or animal cross contact.
List of non vegan ingredients in Puffed rice cakes:
How To Prepare Vegan Rice cake
Rice cakes work well as a main dish and offer a delicious crunch of Asian or Middle eastern hkaka.
The basic recipe can be used to accommodate vegetables, or can be made for a more simple snack for a child.