Do Vegans Eat Candies |Are Candies Vegan

Must Read

The Benefits of Going Plant Based

More and more people are becoming aware of benefits of going plant based to help alleviate and even cure many chronic diseases such as...

Soup and Salad Diet Meal Plan to Lose Weight

Soup and Salad Diet To Lose Weight There are many ways to lose weight. Many people used to say that if you want to lose...

How to Make Date Syrup

Before I went vegan I used to sit in my room with a king size 3 Musketeers bar and that was like heaven to...

Is Yogurt Vegan? Can Vegans Eat Yogurt?

Wondering if yogurt is vegan or not? You're in the right place! One of the foods that many people think they will have to give up, when going...
- Advertisement -

There are inevitable times where you must eat candies.

Your tongue seems to have a life of its own and commands you to shower it with something sweet, preferably candies and not just fruits and coconut nectar honey.

Can you relate?

It’s harmless to spoil yourself once in a while, but remember that not all candy sweets are the same.

Just because it does not contain milk or animal products like gelatin does not mean that it is truly vegan.

How can you differentiate between vegan and traditional sweets?

Vegan Candies vs. Traditional Candies

When it comes to candies, you can’t help but wonder what vegans eat.

- Advertisement -

Is there really such thing as vegan candies?

Aside from candies with milk ingredients, how come most sweets are non-vegan?

The answer lies with the kind of sugar used to make sweets.

Most candies are made with refined sugar or white table sugar.

Some brands of refined sugar are decolorized using bone char or simply, charcoal products made from burnt animal bones.

Brands don’t disclose which refinement method they use, but some use granular carbon instead.

Sugars that totally don’t undergo bone char refinement are raw, beet, unrefined and USDA organic sugars.

Molasses is also vegan.

Homemade candies can also be created using molasses if you dislike guessing which candies are vegan or not.

Making Your Own Candies

You don’t have to stifle your cravings for candy, fearing they might not be genuinely vegan.

Recipes for vegan candies abound.

Perhaps it is better to make your own candies to make sure they are truly vegan.

- Advertisement -

Now, you can make your own vegan truffles, snickers, candy corns, gummy bears, mounds and even homemade Kitkat bars using vegan products.

Candies such as cream cups and caramel cups take as little as 15 minutes to prepare.

Cacao, cocoa and raw or dark chocolate usually substitute milk chocolate.

You can also use dairy substitutes if you want. The taste will differ slightly but over time, you’ll get used to it.

Commercially Available Vegan Candies

You can visit specialty online stores that sell vegan candies.

There are also widely available snacks that also happen to be vegan such as Airheads, Skittles, Dum Dums, Fun Dips, Oreos, Keebler, Bottle Caps, Starburst Minis, Cry Babies, Sour Patch Kids, and Smarties.

As for good old chocolate, don’t worry because you can still get your fix; dark chocolate is also generally vegan.

If you’re eyeing a candy and aren’t sure if it’s vegan, just look out for these ingredients: gelatin (they may include cow’s bones), confectioner’s glaze (which usually involves the use of lac beetles) and carmine color (which might have entailed the use of crushed beetles)

In summary, you have many options as a vegan, and vegans eat candies.

Just because you cleared your diet of animal products doesn’t mean you can’t enjoy the sweet stuff.

You’ll regret being a vegan, they said.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest Posts

Top 11 Vegan Documentaries On Netflix That Will Change Your Life

If you’re looking to decrease your carbon footprint, improve your health, or you just eat delicious foods, and still need a bit more motivation to go vegan, check...

The Benefits of Going Plant Based

More and more people are becoming aware of benefits of going plant based to help alleviate and even cure many chronic diseases such as...

Soup and Salad Diet Meal Plan to Lose Weight

Soup and Salad Diet To Lose Weight There are many ways to lose weight. Many people used to say that if you want to lose...

How to Make Date Syrup

Before I went vegan I used to sit in my room with a king size 3 Musketeers bar and that was like heaven to...

Is Yogurt Vegan? Can Vegans Eat Yogurt?

Wondering if yogurt is vegan or not? You're in the right place! One of the foods that many people think they will have to give up, when going...
- Advertisement -

More Posts Like This

- Advertisement -